365 Days of Writing | #17 My One Singular Sensation

WordPress Writing Prompt: Singular Sensation
If one experience or life change results from you writing your blog, what would you like it to be?

Arkansas River in Salida, Colorado

Singular sensation (definition):

  1. The title of the Chorus Line song
  2. A secret code used among theatre kids, especially in gym class. It is used as a method for detecting and recognizing fellow musical lovers. (per the Urban Dictionary)
  3. One experience or memory

I don’t have one singular sensation as the result of writing my blog. There are many things that if they happened I’d be delighted.

  • I will improve as a writer simply through the process of writing every day.
  • Possibly I will find a thread for a publishable work.
  • Regardless, I’ll have a record of my writing progress over time, as well as many experiences and philosophical perspectives.
  • Since I’m creating original works of art to go along with each post, I will have a portfolio of creative expressions.
  • But maybe, just maybe I’ll be a singular sensation!

More than any of this though, I will enjoy the pleasure of the process.

Gathering information.

    Corralling my thoughts.

        Expressing myself in words and art.

Aha, that’s it! Finding love in words and art.

About Lissa A. Forbes

Writer, Graphic Designer, Photographer, lover of nature. http://www.lafcustomdesigns.com/p/about-laf.html
This entry was posted in 365 days of writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

